Skip to main content
universidade lusófona

Members

Ana Júlio

ana.julio@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Drug Delivery;
  • Ionic Liquids;
  • IL-nanoparticles hybrid systems.

Ana Sofia Fernandes


ana.fernandes@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Redox Biology;
  • Cancer;
  • Toxicology;
  • Pharmacacology;
  • Cell Migration.

Andreia Gomes


andreia.gomes@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Polyphenols;
  • Microbiota;
  • Diabetes;
  • Molecular biology;
  • Omics;
  • Bioinformatics.

António Raposo


antonio.raposo@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Food Safety;
  • Food Security;
  • Food Innovation;
  • Nutrition;
  • Natural Food Products.

Catarina Pereira Leite


catarina.leite@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Nanomedicine;
  • Drug delivery;
  • Lipid-based Nanocarriers;
  • Membrane Model Systems;
  • Drug-membrane Interactions.

Catarina Rosado


catarina.rosado@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Transdermal Drug Delivery;
  • Efficacy and Safety Testing;
  • Biomaterials as topical, transdermal and cosmetic ingredients;
  • Nutrition and skin health.

Cíntia Ferreira Pêgo


cintia.pego@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Nutrition
  • Mediterranean diet 
  • Vegetarian diet
  • Cardiovascular risk
  • Body Composition

Daniel Santos


daniel.dos.santos@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Multidrug resistance;
  • ABC transporters;
  • Computational/Medicinal Chemistry;
  • Computer-aided drug design, hit to lead development

Emilia Alves

emilia.alves@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Clinical Nutrition
  • Diabetes
  • Metabolic Syndrome
  • Gut Microbiota
  • Health Literacy & Food and Nutrition Literacy

Joana Gonçalves

joana.gonçalves@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Pharmacotherapy;
  • Pharmacokinetics  in vitro/in vivo studies;
  • Pharmacodynamics  in vitro/in vivo studies;
  • Personalized pharmacotherapy;
  • Pharmacokinetics monitoring

João Gregório


joao.gregorio@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Public Health;
  • Health Service Research;
  • Implementation Science;
  • eHealth;
  • Pharmaceutical Services.

João Guilherme Costa


jgcosta@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Pharmacology;
  • Toxicology;
  • Cancer;
  • Bioactives.
  • Food supplements.

Leandro Oliveira

leandro.oliveira@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Food and Nutrition;
  • Public Health;
  • Food Sustainability;
  • Food Technology and Safety;
  • Consumer Sciences

Luís Monteiro Rodrigues


monteiro.rodrigues@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Vascular Physiology;
  • Microcirculatory Regulation;
  • Transcutaneous Assessment;
  • Skin Physiology;
  • Physiological Modelling.

Maria do Céu Costa


maria.costa@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Translational experience in Regulatory Affairs;
  • Structure-activity Relationship;
  • Quality by Design;
  • Phytotherapy and Bromatology;
  • Emerging Risks.

Marisa Nicolai


marisa.nicolai@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Health Science;
  • Nutraceutical analysis;
  • Sustainable Use of Ingredients;
  • Food analysis

Marta Esgalhado

marta.esgalhado@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Nutrition;
  • Chronic Kidney Disease;
  • Inflammation;
  • Oxidative stress;
  • Gut microbiota.

Nuno Saraiva


nuno.saraiva@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Cancer biology;
  • Cell migration/invasion;
  • Golgi apparatus;
  • Ion channels;
  • Ca2+ and ROS signalling.

Patrícia Rijo


patricia.rijo@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Medicinal Chemistry;
  • Natural Products;
  • Plectranthus;
  • Diterpenoids;
  • Antimicrobial.

Paula Pereira


paula.pereira@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Sustainable Ingredients;
  • Heath Science;
  • Food Analysis.

Rebeca André

rebeca.andre@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Regina Menezes

regina.menezes@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Diabetes;
  • Metabolism
  • IAPP/Amylin;
  • Dietary polyphenols;
  • Polyphenol metabolites.

Sérgio Faloni de Andrade


sergio.andrade@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Microcirculation;
  • Inflammation;
  • Inflammatory Bowel Diseases;
  • Gastric Ulcer.

Vera Isca

vera.isca@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

  • Medicinal Chemistry;
  • Natural Products;
  • Structural analyses; 
  • Bioactivities;
  • Antimicrobial.
Colaborators
Alda Pereira da Silva Oliveira
Ana Teresa Vila Fernandes
Andreia de Almeida Rosatella
Bernardo José Espadinha de Brito Palma
Bruno Lisandro França de Sousa
Clemente José Gomes da Rocha
Elisabete Muchagato Maurício
Eva María Domínguez Martín
Joana Filipa Portugal Faria da Mota
Margarida Maria Esteves Florindo
Maria Lídia Laginha Mestre Guerreiro da Palma
Maria Margarida Ferreira Alves
Maria-João Cebola
Rejane Giacomelli Tavares
Rui Pedro Brás Martins Faísca
Sofia Lopes
Tatiana Alexandra Sousa Fontes
PhD Students
Ana Luísa Pacheco Resendes
Ana Sofia Fonseca Ramos
Cintia Almeida
Gabrielle Bangay
Íris Cláudia Felisberto Guerreiro
João Vieira
Lígia Augusta de Sá Brito Reis
Márcia Alexandra dos Santos Filipe
Maria Inês Farrim
Marta Martins
Nuno Afonso Rebocho Bastos Coelho
Paulo Jorge Costa Luz
Pedro Suzano
Sandra Lourenço Ferreira
Sérgio Miguel Loureiro Nuno
Sofia Gravanita Ferreira