Members

 

 

RESEARCHERS

Alexandra Nunes


alexandra.nunes@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID  Ciência ID

Microbial Genomics; Bioinformatics;
Microbiology; Infectious Diseases;
Public Health.

 

Amílcar Roberto


amilcar.roberto@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID

Melanin; Melanoma;
Natural Products;
Radiation and Chemical Toxicity.

 

Ana Sofia Fernandes


ana.fernandes@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Redox Biology; Cancer;
Toxicology; Pharmacology;
Cell Migration.

 

Andreia Rosatella


andreia.rosatella@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Ionic Liquids; SARS-CoV-2 decontamination;
Photoswichable molecules.

 

António Raposo


antonio.raposo@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Food Safety; Food Security;
Food Innovation; Nutrition;
Natural Food Products.

 

Catarina Pereira Leite


catarina.leite@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Nanomedicine; Drug delivery;
Lipid-based Nanocarriers;
Membrane Model Systems;
Drug-membrane Interactions.

 

Catarina Rosado


catarina.rosado@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Transdermal Drug Delivery;
Efficacy and Safety Testing;
Cosmetic Ingredients of Natural Origin.

 

Cíntia Ferreira Pêgo


cintia.pego@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Nutrition; Dietetics;
Eating Habits; Body Composition;
Eating Behaviour.

 

João Gregório


joao.gregorio@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Public Health;
Health Service Research;
Implementation Science; eHealth;
Pharmaceutical Services.

 

João Guilherme Costa


jgcosta@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Pharmacology; Toxicology;
Cancer; Antioxidants;
Bioactives.

 

Luís Monteiro Rodrigues


monteiro.rodrigues@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Vascular Physiology; Microcirculatory Regulation;
Transcutaneous Assessment;
Skin Physiology;
Physiological Modelling.

 

Margarida Alves


margarida.alves@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Molecular Biology;
Molecular Epidemiology;
Vector-borne diseases;
Veterinary genetic diseases

 

Maria do Céu Costa


maria.costa@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Pharmacognosy;
Organic Analytical Chemistry;
Chemical Hazards & Risk Management.

 

Maria Soares


maria.soares@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Oncobiology; Breast carcinoma;
Feline medicine;
Molecular biomarkers.

 

Marisa Nicolai


marisa.nicolai@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Health Science;
Nutraceutical analysis;
Sustainable Use of Ingredients.

 

Nuno Saraiva


nuno.saraiva@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Cancer biology; Cell migration;
Ion channels; Microscopy;
Calcium and ROS signalling.

 

Patrícia Rijo


patricia.rijo@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Medicinal Chemistry;
Natural Products; Plectranthus;
Diterpenoids; Antimicrobial.

 

Paula Pereira


paula.pereira@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Sustainable Ingredients;
Heath Science;
Supercritical Fluids Extraction.

 

Regina Menezes


regina.menezes@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Diabetes; IAPP/Amylin;
Nutrition; Polyphenols.

 

Sérgio Faloni de Andrade


sergio.andrade@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Microcirculation; Inflammation;
Inflammatory Bowel Diseases; Gastric Ulcer.

 

Tânia Santos de Almeida


tania.almeida@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Ionic Liquids; Organic Synthesis;
Applied Chemistry;
Innovative Delivery Systems.

 

Tiago Folgosa Granja


tiago.granja@ulusofona.pt

ORCID ID   Ciência ID

Inflammation; Innate Immunity;
Neutrophils; Chemotaxis;
Microvasculature.

 

PhD Students

  • Ana Lúcia Morais
  • Ana Júlio
  • Ana Luísa P. Resendes
  • Ana Patrícia Filipe
  • Ana Sofia Ramos
  • Clemente Rocha
  • Emília Alves
  • Epole Ntungwe
  • Eva Domínguez Martín
  • Íris Guerreiro
  • Lígia Reis
  • Márcia Filipe
  • Margarida Florindo
  • Paulo Luz
  • Rita Caparica
  • Sandra Ferreira
  • Sérgio Nuno
  • Teresa Macosso
  • Vera Isca

PhD@CBIOS GROUP

PhD@CBIOS is a group which represents the PhD students of CBIOS, aiming to stimulate knowledge as well as to promote interpersonal relationships, through scientific/social meetings and sharing experiences.

Contact us through  phd.cbios@ulusofona.pt.

And Find us:

PhD Collaborators

  • Alda Pereira da Silva Oliveira
  • Ângela Filipa Bártolo Dâmaso Peksa
  • Beatriz Edra
  • Bruno Lisandro França de Sousa
  • Elisabete Muchagato Maurício
  • Joana Cristina Tavares de Oliveira
  • Joana F. Portugal Faria da Mota
  • João António Martins Cannas da Silva
  • Lénio Bruno Martins Ribeiro
  • Maria João Cebola
  • Maria Lídia L. M. G. Palma
  • Maria Nazaré Pinto da Cunha
  • Nelson Tavares
  • Rejane Giacomelli Tavares
  • Rui Pedro Brás Martins Faísca
  • Rui Afonso D’Orey Branco